UCSC Orchestra & Chamber Singers

Friday, November 21, 2014 - Saturday, November 22, 2014
Music Center Recital Hall (UCSC)
The UCSC Orchestra performs Haydn's "Concerto for Cello and Orchestra" No. 1 in C Major with soloist Vanessa Ruotolo, plus Brahms's "Liebeslieder Waltzes" for choir and orchestra and "Variations on a Theme by Joseph Haydn" by Brahms. The Chamber Singers, UCSC's advanced choral ensemble, join the orchestra to perform "Four Quartets for Mixed Voices and Piano" by Brahms. Conducted by Yair Samet.

$10 general
$8 seniors (62+)
$6 youth & students w/ ID

Concerts at 7:30 PM
Doors open 30 minutes before curtain.
parking $4