San Andreas Quartet April in Santa Cruz Festival of New Music

Sunday, April 6, 2014 - 7:30pm
Music Center Recital Hall (UCSC)

The eclectic new quartet explores new and old music for piano, violin, clarinet, and trombone, with world premieres of music by Jason Federmeyer, Chuck Krenner, and UCSC Professor Paul Nauert. Also featuring the music of Luciano Berio, Caleb Burhans David Evan Jones and Vera Ivanova.

With Bill Kalinkos (clarinets), Eric Starr (trombone), Kevin Loucks (piano), and Iryna Krechkovsky (violin)

Free and open to the public
Doors open 30 minutes before curtain
Parking $4