You are here

UCSC Orchestra Fall 2017 Concert

Friday, November 17, 2017 - 7:30pm
Music Center Recital Hall (UCSC)

The UCSC Orchestra, conducted by professor Bruce Kiesling, opens the new season with a concert featuring two winners from last spring's UCSC Concerto Competition.

Antonin Dvorak
New World Symphony (Symphony No. 9)

Carl Maria von Weber
Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F minor, Op. 73 (3rd movement)
June Leung, soloist

Camille Saint-Saëns
Cello Concerto No.1 in A minor, Op. 33 (1st movement)
Julian Sommer, soloist

*     *     *     *     *
Reserve your seat now and avoid a line on concert night:
Purchase tickets online at
Event parking $4.